Facebook has been a good social network for people, and it is good when you have people who become your friends or already are your friends. It feels annoying when you have people asking for friend requests or searching for you on social networks, and you don’t want them as your friends there.
Same is the case in Facebook where people search for people and add them as their friends, although the person who is being added does not want to accept the request, nor wants to be searched by them. For those, here is the way of how to Block people on Facebook -
Go to your Facebook account home, and Click on Settings in the top right side. A drop-down appears and click on “Privacy Settings”.
Then in the privacy page, you will see some privacy settings in the top and in the bottom there is a big box explaining you the advantages of blocking a person on facebook, and option to search for the person who you want to block.
When you search for a name, you see the results as below and then you can select the person you want to block, by just clicking on the option right to their name.
You will see the list of people blocked in the privacy settings page, in the same box where you searched for the people to block. You can remove them from there anytime to unblock.
Note: If you block someone, they will not be able to find you in a Facebook search, see your profile, or interact with you through Facebook channels (such as Wall posts, Poke, etc.). Any Facebook ties you currently have with a person you block will be broken (for example, friendship connections, Relationship Status, etc.). Note that blocking someone may not prevent all communications and interactions in third-party applications, and does not extend to elsewhere on the Internet.